Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Guides'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Templates
  • Learning and guides
    • Online learning
    • Guides
    • Events & webinars
  • Documents and publications
    • Research
    • Reports
    • Media / Press Releases
    • Fact-sheets
    • Newsletters
  • Graphics
    • Cartoons
    • Infographics
    • Leaflets, brochures
    • Social media graphics
  • Campaigns
    • Immunization week
    • Flu Awareness Campaign week in October
    • World Polio Day - 24 October
  • Videos
  • Websites

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 12 results

  1. This is a web page by the American Academy of Pediatrics with guidance for healthcare providers for communication with vaccine hesitant parents . The page includes: Types of parental immunization attitudes Key points to consider Strategies for Talking to Parents Policies and Resources
  2. Despite relatively high vaccination coverage rates in the European Region, vaccine hesitancy is under-mining individual and community protection from vaccine preventable diseases. At the request of its European Technical Advisory Group of Experts on Immunization (ETAGE), the Vaccine-preventable Dis-eases and Immunization Programme of the WHO Regional Office for Europe (WHO/EURO) developed tools to help countries address hesitancy more effectively. The Guide to Tailoring Immunization Programmes (TIP), an evidence and theory based behavioral insight framework, issued in 2013, provides tools to (1)identify vaccine hesitant population subgroups, (2) diagnose their demand- and supply-side immunization barriers and enablers and (3) design evidence-informed responses to hesitancy appropriate to the subgroup setting, context and vaccine. The Strategic Advisory Group of Experts on Immunization (SAGE)through its Working Group on Vaccine Hesitancy has closely followed the development, implementation,use and evolution of TIP concluding that TIP, with local adaptation, could be a valuable tool for use in all WHO regions, to help address countries’ vaccine hesitancy problems. The TIP principles are applicable to communicable, noncommunicable and emergency planning where behavioral decisions influence outcomes.
  3. This document presents the scientific evidence behind WHO’s recommendations on building and restoring confidence in vaccines and vaccination, both in ongoing work and during crises. The evidence draws on a vast reserve of laboratory research and fieldwork within psychology and communication. It examines how people make decisions about vaccination; why some people are hesitant about vaccination; and the factors that drive a crisis, covering how building trust, listening to and understanding people, building relations, communicating risk and shaping messages to the audiences may mitigate crises. This background document is part of the Vaccination and trust library, which includes a series of support documents with practical guidance for specific situations.
  4. Admin

    Usability

    Usability.gov is the leading resource for user experience (UX) best practices and guidelines, serving practitioners and students in the government and private sectors. The site provides overviews of the user-centered design process and various UX disciplines. It also covers the related information on methodology and tools for making digital content more usable and useful. Site Management Content for this site is managed by the Digital Communications Division in the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' (HHS) Office of the Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs. HHS actively collaborates with many federal agencies and other individuals in the public and private sector interested in UX to produce content and share industry trends and ideas.
  5. Setting the media agenda Safety events: the immediate media response Tips for spokespersons The questions journalists always ask in a crisis Strategies used by journalists How to prepare a press release
  6. This document suggests four immediate steps when responding to vaccine safety-related events or other events that may erode trust in vaccines or the health authorities delivering them.
  7. This document proposes a simple step-wise process for planning communication and advocacy for a new vaccine introduction. It includes suggested activities for four key stakeholder groups: health care workers influencers media public. Planning a detailed communication and advocacy strategy will help you: ensure stakeholder groups have a consistent knowledge of the facts and messages avoid or limit misperceptions be prepared for vaccine safety events facilitate high uptake of the new vaccine build resilience against vaccine safety scares. Use the document for guidance and inspiration when introducing a new vaccine. Use it early in the process, as communication needs to be planned and initiated well in advance of the introduction date.
  8. This document outlines the key elements of a press release and provides some advice for each of these. It also includes model press releases as case examples for inspiration. Use the document for guidance and inspiration whenever you need to develop a press release.
  9. Health professionals are the single most important influence on whether individuals decide to have themselves or their children vaccinated. Therefore, information and education for health professionals are essential. The aim of this training manual is to present “state-of-the-art”, authoritative, scientifically valid advice to counter common misperceptions about vaccination.
  10. This research-based guide will help you develop intuitive health websites and digital tools that can be easily accessed and understood by all users — including the millions of users who struggle to find, process, and use online health information. Contens: Foreword by Dr. Karen B. DeSalvo, MD, MPH, MSc About Health Literacy Online: 2nd Edition Section 1. What We Know About Users with Limited Literacy Skills Section 2. Write Actionable Content Section 3. Display Content Clearly on the Page Section 4. Organize Content and Simplify Navigation Section 5. Engage Users Section 6. Test Your Site with Users with Limited Literacy Skills Health Literacy Online Strategies Checklist
  11. This is a 36 page module from the healthcare workers training. This module describes the tasks a health worker needs to perform to ensure the quality of an immunization session. It starts with the preparation required at the health centre and the immunization site before the infants arrive. It next discusses the communication needed throughout each encounter with caregivers during the session. It then proceeds with assessment of infants before vaccination, the correct technique for giving vaccines, and instructions for closing sessions and recording data. It concludes with a newly developed checklist that can serve as a reminder to ensure safety before, during and after immunization sessions. This module touches on topics that are covered in more detail in other modules with references given in the text. It focuses mainly on infant immunization, but the principles may be applied to older age groups.
  12. This is a UNICEF and WHO joint guide for Communication for Investigation of Serious AEFIs. Contents: Why focus on communication? OBJECTIVES Communicating during the investigation of Serious AEFIs PRIOR TO REPORTS OF SERIOUS AEFIS AFTER REPORTS AND BEFORE THE INVESTIGATION OF SERIOUS AEFIS DURING THE INVESTIGATION OF SERIOUS AEFIS AFTER THE INVESTIGATION OF SERIOUS AEFIS Finding 1. The event is definitively not related to immunization (coincidental with only temporal association) Finding 2. The event is related to the operational aspects of immunization Finding 3. The event is related to inherent qualities of the vaccine and has occurred within the expected frequency range. Finding 4. The event is related to defects in the vaccine quality. Finding 5. The cause of the event is unknown or the results are inconclusive COMMUNICATION EVALUATION Communicating with the media GUIDING PRINCIPLES IN DEALING WITH THE MEDIA KEY MESSAGES NEWS RELEASE NEWS CONFERENCE NEWS INTERVIEW Resources
×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Guidelines